The BIG 4-Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookie

 

_MG_9113These cookies have been raved about every time they are made. I am at the point where I rarely am able to find time to experiment with other cookies, because when I finally find time to make cookies these cookies are always requested. So enjoy my delectable, soft, chocolate filled 4-Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies.

Ingredients

1 1/2 cups butter, softened

3/4 cup sugar

1 3/4 cups dark brown sugar, packed

3 eggs

1 teaspoon vanilla extract

5 cups flour, all purpose

2 teaspoons baking soda

1 teaspoon salt

1 cup semisweet chocolate chips

1 cup milk chocolate chips

1 cup bittersweet chocolate chips

1 cup dark chocolate chips

Directions

Preheat oven to 375 degrees. Cover cookie sheets with parchment paper for easy cleaning.

In an electric mixer beat butter at medium speed until creamy; gradually add sugars, beating until blended.

Add eggs and vanilla, beating well.

In a small bowl, combine flour, baking soda and salt; gradually add to butter mixture beating until blended. Stir in chocolate chips. It is so thick at this point that I give the stirring a head start with my mixer.

Drop with the large Pampered Chef scoop or use a 1/4 cup.

Bake for 12 minutes, or until just starting to lose the shine of uncooked dough and turning a golden brown.

Notes

  • It will taste better with salted butter.
  • When measuring the flour scoop the flour into the cup using a spoon, instead of using the cup to scoop the flour. The latter method will give you too much flour
  • For the Semisweet and Milk chips I use Nestle brand, for dark I use Hershey, and bittersweet can be Ghirardelli. The flavor was off when I used the Ghirardelli for the other chips.
  • I am now a firm believer in using better cookie sheets. I just bought the Pampered Chef cookie sheets because a friend of mine was getting better results with these cookies. It worked. Before the cookie sheet they were flattening out too much. But with the cookie sheets they were a nice thick cookie shape.

Leave a comment